Skip to main content


A serene mountain lake, surrounded by pines, with reflections of fluffy clouds in the clear blue water, under a bright sky.

The Turion Metropolitan District Nos. 1-6 (“Districts”) are governmental entities and political subdivisions of the State of Colorado, designed to serve as a perpetual quasi-municipal corporation operating with an elected five-person Board of Directors. The primary purpose of the Districts is to finance infrastructure required by the Turion development and to provide ongoing operation and maintenance of public infrastructure.